The Regulator

Regulatory Commission (Regulator) is the competent body for the adoption of normative acts in the election field and the establishment of election rules.

Regulator has the authority to adopt detailed rules for the organization and administration of elections and referendums, rules and instructions for the unification and improvement of electoral practices, and activity of public institutions in the service of elections.

The Albania Parliament with decision no. 58/2020, elected the following members of the Regulatory Commission:

Mrs. Ilirjana NANO – Chairwoman

Mr. Arens ÇELA – Member

Mr. Dritan ÇAKA – Member

Mrs. Helga VUKAJ – Member

Mr. Muharrem ÇAKAJ – Member

The Regulator