Parlimentary Elections

The parliament of the Republic of Albania is composed of 140 members elected for a 4-year term. The parliamentary electoral system is the proportional system based on multi-name electoral zones. The requirements and regulations on the proportional electoral system implementation, and on determining the electoral zones and number of seats for each zone are set forth in the Electoral Code.  Regarding the parliamentary elections, the electoral zone corresponds to the territorial and administrative division of the region. The total number of electoral zones is 12 and the number of seats for each area varies from 3 seats in Kukës region to 36 seats in Tirana region.

Below you can find the results of the Parliamentary elections according to the respective years.

Parliamentary Elections