Regulatory Commission (Regulator) is the competent body for the adoption of normative acts in the election field and the establishment of election rules.

Regulator has the authority to adopt detailed rules for the organization and administration of elections and referendums, rules and instructions for the unification and improvement of electoral practices, and activity of public institutions in the service of elections.

The Albania Parliament with decision no. 58/2020, elected the following members of the Regulatory Commission:

  1. Mrs. Ilirjana NANO – Chairwoman
  2. Mr. Arens ÇELA – Member
  3. Mr. Dritan ÇAKA– Member
  4. Mrs. Helga VUKAJ – Member
  5. Mr. Muharrem ÇAKAJ– Member